Sound Advice

Every morning before I start writing, or lately, before I start prepping for class, I check a few of my favorite websites and blogs.  It’s a way for me to quiet my mind, settle in, focus my attention.  Usually, I end up following one link to another, to another, and pretty soon, I look up and can’t remember how I got to wherever I am.  I’ve fallen down the rabbit hole.  I did that this morning and came across this video that pretty much sums up what it means to be a writer and what you’ve got to do if you want be one.  You’ve probably heard writers offer this advice before, but it’s always good to hear it again . . . ’cause it’s true.

Leave a Reply

