Balmorhea Live

So, I’ve been consumed with novel revisions and haven’t posted anything for a long time, obviously. But last Monday night I took a break to hear the band Balmorhea (pronounced BAL MOR AY) perform at the Bottom of the Hill club over in Potrero Hill. It’s been a long time since I’ve liked a band this much.  I’d already downloaded two of their albums and bought two more at the show.  I don’t typically listen to music when I’m working; I need the silence, but this music matches the mood I’ve been in lately–a little melancholy–so it’s okay.  I wish I could say more, but I have to get back to work.  Just listen.  You’ll know what I’m talking about.

2 thoughts on “Balmorhea Live

  1. LOVE THIS BAND LOVE LOVE LOVE…. thank you for bringing them into my world. If I had a band I’d want it to sound like this…. thank you!!!!

    xoxoxox

    • I know, right???? I LOVE THEM! I’m completely taken with the idea that they play classical instruments, but have managed to create a sound that sounds old and new at the same time. I’m not kidding when I say I’ve listened to their music EVERY DAY since I saw them perform. In my next life, I’m coming back as a musician.

Leave a Reply

