A New York Moment

I’m in New York with my daughter.  She’ll be living back here for the next four months, so we flew back a few days early to wander around the city.  Today was our first day of exploring.  We’d been out for a couple hours when we came to this corner in Soho. Wait a minute . . . Why did it look familiar? 

. . . Because this is the restaurant I ate in (or rather, didn’t eat, because I was so nervous) last April, the day I signed with my literary agent. And this is the bench where I sat when she offered to represent me.  Needless to say, it was one of the best days of my life.

So, here I am, back in NYC almost nine months later. The novel is sold and I’m waiting for my editor’s notes on the revision. It feels great to know that I’m farther down the road; that my book will have a life beyond my imagination.

Leave a Reply

